Welcome to the 21st edition of the Secjuice Squeeze, a curated selection of interesting security articles and infosec news that you may have missed, lovingly prepared for you every week. This week's volume compiled by Secjuice writers Miguel Calles, Mike Peterson, Sinwindie, Hartoyo Wahyu.

Articles

You’ve Got (0-click) Mail! - ZecOps Blog

Source: zecops.com
Curator: Hartoyo Wahyu

A mysterious text notification is suddenly causing iPhones and other Apple devices to crash

Source: businessinsider.com
Curator: Sinwindie

Bitcoin Stealers Hide in 700+ Ruby Developer Libraries

Source: threatpost.com
Curator: Miguel Calles

'Fake Fingerprints' Bypass Sensors with 3D Printing

Source: threatpost.com
Curator: Mike Peterson

GitHub accounts stolen in ongoing phishing attacks

Source: bleepingcomputer.com
Curator: Miguel Calles

Mass school closures in the wake of the coronavirus are driving a new wave of student surveillance

Source: washingtonpost.com
Curator: Miguel Calles

Nintendo Confirms Some 160,000 Accounts Might've Been Hacked

Source: wired.com
Curator: Sinwindie

US universities targeted with malware used by state-backed actors

Source: bleepingcomputer.com
Curator: Mike Peterson

Vietnam-linked hackers targeted Chinese government over coronavirus response: researchers

Source: reuters.com
Curator: Sinwindie

WHO Confirms Email Credentials Leak

Source: darkreading.com
Curator: Mike Peterson

Upcoming Events, Webcasts, Conferences, etc.

The Incident Response Challenge

When: Now thru May 14, 2020
Location: Online
Source: incident-response-challenge.com
Curator: Hartoyo Wahyu

OWASP Virtual AppSec Days April 2020

When: Apri 28, 2020 thru May 2, 2020
Location: Online
Source: appsecdays.org
Curator: Miguel Calles

The State of AI in Supply Chains

When: Apr 30, 2020 @ 01:00 PM in Eastern Time (05:00 PM UTC)
Location: Online
Source: zoom.us
Curator: Miguel Calles

BSides Knoxville 2020

When: May 1, 2020 @ 7:00 AM  5:00 PM EDT (11 AM to 9 PM UTC)
Location: Online
Source: 10-sec.org
Curator: Miguel Calles

GitHub Satellite

When: May 6, 2020 @ 9:00am PT / 12:00pm ET / 16:00 PM UTC / 18:00 CET
Location: Online
Source: https://githubsatellite.com/
Curator: Miguel Calles

The State of AI in Healthcare

When: May 12, 2020 @ 01:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)
Location: Online
Source: zoom.us
Curator: Miguel Calles

AWS Summit Online

When: May 13
Location: Online - US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Korea, India, ASEAN
Source: aws.amazon.com
Curator: Miguel Calles

The State of AI in Cybersecurity

When: May 14, 2020 @ 01:00 PM in Eastern Time (05:00 PM UTC)
Location: Online
Source: zoom.us
Curator: Miguel Calles

10 Measures and KPIs for ML Success

When: May 20, 2020 @ 01:00 PM in Eastern Time (05:00 PM UTC)
Location: Online
Source: zoom.us
Curator: Miguel Calles

DockerCon LIVE 2020 with theCUBE

When: May 28, 2020 @ 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM Pacific (04:00 PM to 12:00 AM UTC)
Location: Online
Source: cube365.net
Curator: Hartoyo Wahyu

The State of AI in Financial Services

When: Jun 2, 2020 @ 01:00 PM in Eastern Time (05:00 PM UTC)
Location: Online
Source: zoom.us
Curator: Miguel Calles

Ai4 2020

When: September 1-2, 2020
Location: MGM Grand, Las Vegas
Cost: $595 (early registration)
Source: ai4.io
Curator: Miguel Calles


The awesome image used in this article is called "Empty Folder Message" and was created by Abhishek Panda.