Welcome to the 22nd edition of the Secjuice Squeeze, a curated selection of interesting security articles and infosec news that you may have missed, lovingly prepared for you every week. This week's volume compiled by Secjuice writers Sinwindie, Hartoyo Wahyu, and Miguel Calles.

Articles

Coronavirus Delays Trial of Alleged Russian Hacker a Third Time

Source: sophos.com
Curator: Sinwindie

Warning Over Chinese Mobile Giant Xiaomi Recording Millions Of People’s ‘Private’ Web And Phone Use

Source: forbes.com
Curator: Hartoyo Wahyu

WhatsApp Says An Israeli Firm "Deeply Involved In Hacking Our Users"

Source: theguardian.com
Curator: Sinwindie

A Private Spy Was Caught Using a Hacking Tool to Target Their Crush

Source: vice.com
Curator: Sinwindie

How a badly-coded computer virus caused billions in damage and exposed vulnerabilities which remain 20 years on

Source: CNN.com
Curator: Sinwindie

Upcoming Events, Webcasts, Conferences, etc.

The Incident Response Challenge

When: Now thru May 14, 2020
Location: Online
Source: incident-response-challenge.com
Curator: Hartoyo Wahyu

GitHub Satellite

When: May 6, 2020 @ 9:00am PT / 12:00pm ET / 16:00 PM UTC / 18:00 CET
Location: Online
Source: https://githubsatellite.com/
Curator: Miguel Calles

The State of AI in Healthcare

When: May 12, 2020 @ 01:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)
Location: Online
Source: zoom.us
Curator: Miguel Calles

AWS Summit Online

When: May 13
Location: Online - US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Korea, India, ASEAN
Source: aws.amazon.com
Curator: Miguel Calles

The State of AI in Cybersecurity

When: May 14, 2020 @ 01:00 PM in Eastern Time (05:00 PM UTC)
Location: Online
Source: zoom.us
Curator: Miguel Calles

10 Measures and KPIs for ML Success

When: May 20, 2020 @ 01:00 PM in Eastern Time (05:00 PM UTC)
Location: Online
Source: zoom.us
Curator: Miguel Calles

DockerCon LIVE 2020 with theCUBE

When: May 28, 2020 @ 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM Pacific (04:00 PM to 12:00 AM UTC)
Location: Online
Source: cube365.net
Curator: Hartoyo Wahyu

The State of AI in Financial Services

When: Jun 2, 2020 @ 01:00 PM in Eastern Time (05:00 PM UTC)
Location: Online
Source: zoom.us
Curator: Miguel Calles

CSA EU Summit 2020

When: June 9-12, 2020
Location: Online
Source: cvent.com
Curator: Miguel Calles

DevSecCon24

When: June 15-16, 2020
Location: Online
Source: devseccon.com
Curator: Miguel Calles

Ai4 2020

When: September 1-2, 2020
Location: MGM Grand, Las Vegas
Cost: $595 (early registration)
Source: ai4.io
Curator: Miguel Calles

The awesome image used in this article is called RIOT and was created by Manuel Cetina.