Welcome to the 20th edition of the Secjuice Squeeze, a curated selection of interesting security articles and infosec news that you may have missed, and upcoming events–lovingly prepared for you every week. This week's volume compiled by Secjuice writers Sinwindie, Guise Bule and Miguel Calles.

News Articles

A $1,300 smart crib was discovered to be vulnerable to a hack that would rapidly rock babies back and forth

Source: businessinsider.com
Curator: Sinwindie

U.S. Government Offers $5 Million Reward To Identify North Korean Hackers

Source: forbes.com
Curator: Sinwindie

Over 460 Vulnerabilities Resolve in Tenth Bug Bounty Challenge with U.S. Department of Defense Thanks To Hackers on HackerOne

Source: hackerone.com
Curator: Miguel Calles

Malicious Google Web Extensions Harvest Cryptowallet Secrets

Source: threatpost.com
Curator: Miguel Calles

Upcoming Events, Webcasts, Conferences, etc.

SARCON

When: From 24th to 26th April 2020
Location: Online
Source: https://community.secarmy.org/sarcon/
Curator: Guise Bule

Hacking Jenkins

When: April 20, 2020 @ 1:00pm EDT (17:00:00 UTC)
Location: Online
Source: sans.org
Curator: Miguel Calles

SANS @MIC Talk - Self-Compiling Malware

When: April 20, 2020 @ 3:30pm EDT (19:30:00 UTC)
Location: Online
Source: sans.org
Curator: Miguel Calles

SANS @MIC Talk - Learning From The Adversary: Automated Malware Analysis For The Win!

When: April 20, 2020 @ 8:30pm EDT (00:30:00 UTC)
Location: Online
Source: sans.org
Curator: Miguel Calles

Zero Trust: What You Need to Know to Secure Your Data and Networks

When: April 21, 2020 @ 1:00pm EDT (17:00:00 UTC)
Location: Online
Source: sans.org
Curator: Miguel Calles

Securing Your Future in DFIR

When: April 21, 2020 @ 3:30pm EDT (19:30:00 UTC)
Location: Online
Source: sans.org
Curator: Miguel Calles

OWASP Virtual AppSec Days April 2020

When: Apri 28, 2020 thru May 2, 2020
Location: Online
Source: appsecdays.org
Curator: Miguel Calles

BSides Knoxville 2020

When: May 1, 2020 @ 7:00 AM  5:00 PM EDT (11 AM to 9 PM UTC)
Location: Online
Source: 10-sec.org
Curator: Miguel Calles

GitHub Satellite

When: May 6, 2020 @ 9:00am PT / 12:00pm ET / 18:00 CET
Location: Online
Source: https://githubsatellite.com/
Curator: Miguel Calles


The awesome GIF used in this article is called Borodach and was created by Alexey Mozgovets.